Black Friday 2026 dates: when Walmart, Target, Lowe's and other big US stores start
Walmart's early deals start November 12, Target's November 5 and Lowe's October 29, while Amazon, Costco and Best Buy are yet to give full dates. Here's what each big store has confirmed so far.
50% of our commission goes to .Change
Pick a charity and we'll give them 50% of our commission.

Black Friday 2026 falls on Friday, November 27, with Thanksgiving the day before and Cyber Monday on November 30. But for most big stores the deals start weeks earlier, and this year a handful of them have already published their calendars while others are still keeping quiet.
We've gone through the stores' own announcements and newsrooms to set out what's confirmed, store by store, as of October 27, 2026. Where a store hasn't announced its dates, we say so rather than guess or reuse last year's. Dates are 2026 dates and can still change, so check the store's own Black Friday page before you plan around them.
At a glance
- Earliest start: Lowe's "Four Weeks of Black Friday Deals" begins October 29, the same day Home Depot starts its holiday savings.
- Fullest calendar: Walmart, with Early Black Friday Deals from November 12 to 15, Black Friday Deals from November 23 to 29 and Cyber Monday Deals from November 30 to December 2.
- Daily deals: Target has a new Deal of the Day every day from November 1 to December 24, plus early Black Friday deals from November 5 to 7.
- Confirmed closed on Thanksgiving: Lowe's, which says its stores will be closed on Thanksgiving Day while online deals continue.
- Not announced yet: Amazon, Costco, Sam's Club, Kohl's and Macy's. Best Buy has confirmed only that its Black Friday sale is on November 27.
Black Friday 2026 dates compared
| Store | Early sale | Black Friday sale | Cyber Monday | Thanksgiving Day |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Walmart | Nov 12-15 | Nov 23-29 online; stores Nov 27 from 6am | Nov 30-Dec 2, online | Not stated |
| Target | Deal of the Day from Nov 1; early Black Friday Nov 5-7 | Not announced | Not announced | Not stated |
| Lowe's | Four weeks of deals from Oct 29; 12 Days of Deals from Nov 16 | Doorbusters Nov 27 (members Nov 26) | "Extended Cyber Deals", no dates | Stores closed, online open |
| Home Depot | Holiday savings from Oct 29 | Not announced | Not announced | Not stated |
| Best Buy | Not announced | Nov 27 | Not announced | Not stated |
| Amazon | Not announced | Not announced | Not announced | Online only |
| Costco | "Coming soon" | Not announced | Not announced | Not stated |
| Sam's Club | Not announced | Not announced | Not announced | Not stated |
| Kohl's | Not announced | Not announced | Not announced | Not stated |
| Macy's | Not announced | Not announced | Not announced | Not stated |
"Not stated" means the store's 2026 announcements we found don't mention Thanksgiving opening hours. Several stores closed on Thanksgiving in recent years, but we haven't assumed the same for 2026.
Walmart
Walmart announced three events on October 26. Early Black Friday Deals run from November 12 to 15, starting on Walmart.com at 12:01am ET, with stores joining at 6am local time. Black Friday Deals run from November 23 to 29: online from 12:01am ET on November 23, and in stores from 6am local time on Black Friday itself, November 27. Cyber Monday Deals run online from November 30 to December 2.
Walmart+ members get a head start on each event's "hot Deal drops": at 12:01am ET on November 12 and November 23, with everyone else getting access 24 hours later. Walmart also says some online-only deals are reserved for Walmart+ members for the first 24 hours, while supplies last. Walmart+ costs $98 a year, or you can now get Walmart+ and Sam's Club Plus together for $120 a year.
Target
Target's holiday announcement on October 21 says a new Deal of the Day starts on November 1 and runs every day through December 24, with a first-ever one-day preview of upcoming offers. Early Black Friday deals run from November 5 to 7, followed by new limited-time offers every weekend through the holiday season. Target hadn't published its main Black Friday or Cyber Monday dates when we checked, or said whether Target Circle members get early access.
Lowe's and Home Depot
Lowe's has the longest run of the lot. Its Four Weeks of Black Friday Deals start on October 29, followed by 12 Days of Deals from November 16, with new savings each day until Black Friday. Lowe's calls Thanksgiving week its biggest savings window. Black Friday Doorbusters open to everyone on November 27, and MyLowe's Rewards and Pro Rewards members get access one day earlier. Lowe's stores are closed on Thanksgiving Day, though its online deals continue, and "December Deal Drops" run from December 3 to 24.
Home Depot's holiday announcement in late September says customers can find savings on gifts beginning October 29. It doesn't give Black Friday or Cyber Monday dates, and we couldn't find a later announcement.
Best Buy
Best Buy's Black Friday page asks shoppers to "drop November 27 into your calendar for the Black Friday 2026 Sale", but gives no start or end dates and nothing on early access for My Best Buy members. Some sites have published Best Buy dates, but they're predictions based on past years, not announcements.
Amazon, Costco, Sam's Club, Kohl's and Macy's
None of these five had announced 2026 Black Friday dates on their own websites or newsrooms when we checked on October 27.
- Amazon hasn't announced its Black Friday Week or Cyber Monday dates. Dates you may see online are forecasts.
- Costco's Black Friday 2026 page says "Preview New Savings Coming Soon", with no dates yet.
- Sam's Club hasn't published a 2026 release. The only confirmed news is the $120 Walmart+ and Sam's Club Plus bundle.
- Kohl's and Macy's haven't announced their 2026 plans. Dates on deal sites are based on last year's pattern.
How to plan your shopping
- Price your list now. Note today's prices for the things you want, so you can tell whether a "Black Friday" price is actually lower.
- Mark the confirmed dates. Walmart's November 12 and 23 starts, Target's November 5 to 7 early deals, and Lowe's November 26 member access are the ones fixed so far.
- Decide on memberships before you need them. Walmart+ early access only helps if you're a member when the deals go live. Our Prime vs Walmart+ vs Target Circle 360 comparison sets out the costs.
- Check return windows. Some stores extend holiday returns, but the rules differ for each one.
- Stick to the stores' own websites. Fake shops and ads multiply around Black Friday. Our guide to checking a deal before you pay shows what to look for.
FAQs
Is Black Friday still the best day to buy?
Not always. Walmart, Target and Lowe's all run early deals weeks before November 27, and Walmart's Black Friday event starts online four days before the day itself. The best price on a particular item may come in any of these windows, which is why it helps to note prices now.
Are stores open on Thanksgiving 2026?
Lowe's has confirmed its stores will be closed on Thanksgiving Day. The other stores here hadn't published Thanksgiving hours when we checked, so look at your local store's page nearer the time.
When will Amazon announce its Black Friday dates?
Amazon hadn't announced them on October 27. We'll cover the dates when Amazon confirms them.
Do I need a membership to get the deals?
Usually not. Walmart+ members get some deals 24 hours early, and Lowe's members get Doorbusters a day early, but most deals open to everyone after that.
Ways to save
Many of the specialist stores on Promo Magpie run their own Black Friday sales alongside the big chains, often with codes that stack on top. Check a store's page on Promo Magpie before you check out, and half of the commission we earn goes to the charity you choose.
Sources: Walmart: three major holiday shopping events (October 26, 2026), Walmart: Walmart+ and Sam's Club Plus for $120, Target: holiday 2026 (October 21, 2026), Lowe's: holiday 2026 lineup (October 8, 2026, via PR Newswire), Home Depot: 2026 holiday collection and seasonal savings (September 29, 2026, via PR Newswire), Best Buy: Black Friday, Costco: Black Friday, TODAY: Black Friday sales 2026 (October 26, 2026)
The Thursday email
Every Thursday: the best codes from the brands you shop at. After you sign up, pick your brands and whether you want codes, hot deals, free delivery or student offers. No spam, unsubscribe in one click.
Keep reading
Delivery memberships compared: Instacart+, DashPass, Uber One, Walmart+ and Amazon
Most delivery memberships cost $9.99 a month, but the $0 delivery minimums run from $10 to $35 and service fees often still apply. We've compared fees, minimums, trials and the perks you may already have free.
Phone plans compared: Visible, Cricket and other budget carriers vs Verizon and AT&T
Unlimited plans start at $25 a month on Verizon's and AT&T's own networks through budget carriers, against $45 for Verizon's cheapest single line. We've compared one line and a family of four.
Amazon Prime vs Walmart+ vs Target Circle 360: which membership is worth it?
Walmart+ is $98 a year, Target Circle 360 is $99 (or $49 with a Circle Card) and Prime is $139. We've compared delivery minimums, extras and Black Friday early access.